Organising Committee

Lucy Di Silvio

Professor Lucy Di Silvio
WBC 2020 Co-chair

Lucy Di Silvio is Professor of Tissue Engineering in the Centre for Oral Clinical & Translational Sciences, at the Faculty of Dentistry, Oral & Craniofacial Sciences, King’s College London. She was President of the United Kingdom Society for Biomaterials (UKSB, 2008-2011), Secretary of the European Society for Biomaterials (ESB, 2010-2014) and is a Fellow of the Institute of Materials, Mining and Minerals.

Professor Nicholas Dunne

Professor Nicholas Dunne
WBC 2020 Treasurer

Professor Nicholas Dunne is the Chair of Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering at Dublin City University. He is also a Visiting Research Professor of Biomaterials Engineering in the School of Pharmacy at Queen’s University of Belfast. He was President of Northern Ireland Bioengineering Society (2008-2015), Spokesperson of the Young Scientist Fora of the European Society of Biomaterials (2010-2014) and UK Society of Biomaterials (2011-2015).

Elizabeth Tanner

Professor Elizabeth Tanner
WBC 2020 Co-Chair

Elizabeth (Liz) Tanner OBE is Bonfield Professor of Biomedical Materials at Queen Mary University of London. She was President of the United Kingdom Society of Biomaterials (UKSB, 2000) and Secretary of the European Society of Biomaterials (ESB, 2005- 2009) and is a Fellow of the Royal Academy of Engineering (FREng), the Royal Society of Edinburgh (FRSE) and Biomaterials Science and Engineering (FBSE).

The Local Organising Committee

Morgan Alexander - University of NottinghamCatherine Berry - Glasgow UniversitySerena Best - University of Cambridge
Manus Biggs - NUI GalwayRichard Black - University of StrathclydeAdrian Boyd - Ulster University
Martin Browne - University of SouthamptonFraser Buchanan - Queen's University BelfastConor Buckley - Trinity College Dublin
Darren Burke - MTS Systems Ltd.Ruth Cameron - University of CambridgeSarah Cartmell - University of Manchester
Owen Clarkin - Dublin City UniversitySophie Cox - Birmingham UniversityJude Curran - University of Liverpool
Matt Dalby - Glasgow UniversitySanjukta Deb - Kings College LondonEamon DeBarra - University of Limerick
Ryan Donnelly - Queen's University BelfastGarry Duffy - NUI GalwayMohan Edrinsinghe - University College London
Alicia El Haj - University of BirminghamSam Evans - Cardiff UniversityDavid Fitzpatrick - Technological University Dublin
Eileen Gentleman - King's College LondonTheoni Georgiou - Imperial College LondonIain Gibson - University of Aberdeen
Julie Gough - University of ManchesterHelen Grant - University of StrathclydeLiam Grover - University of Birmingham
Andrew Hamilton - University of SouthamptonRuss Harris - University of LeedsPaul Hatton - University of Sheffield
John Haycock - University of SheffieldKarin Hing - Queen Mary University of LondonDavid Hoey - Trinity College Dublin
Jie Huang - University College LondonJohn Hunt - Nottingham Trent UniversityJulian Jones - Imperial College London
Cathal Kearney - Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland Danny Kelly - Trinity College DublinJonathan Knowles - University College London
Tanya Levingstone - Dublin City UniversityHelen McCarthy - Queen's University BelfastGareth McGuinness - Dublin City University
Laoise McNamara - NUI GalwayAlvaro Mata - Queen Mary University of LondonBrian Meenan - Ulster University
Eoin O'Cearbhaill - University College DublinColin Scotchford - University of NottinghamMangala Patel - Queen Mary University of London
Elise Pegg - University ofBathItesham Rehman - Lancaster UniversityMathis Rhiele - Glasgow University
Paul Roach - Loughborough UniversityTracy Robson - Royal College of Surgeons in IrelandVehid Salih - University of Plymouth
Manuel Salmeron Sanchez - Glasgow UniversityDavid Grant - University of NottinghamEleanor Stride - University of Oxford
Bo Su - University of BristolIan Thompson - King's College LondonRuth Wilcox - University of Leeds
Rachel Williams - University of LiverpoolDavid Woods - University of LeedsAnne Young - University College London
Dr Maurice Collins- University of Limerick